A Look at Lou’s Bootery
A Look at Lou’s Bootery is a temporary exhibit that features artifacts from the locally iconic business of Lou’s Bootery. Located on 48 North Walnut Street, and opened in 1948, this historic cobbler’s shop remained a staple in the community for over a century, outfitting hundreds of local feet every year. Lou’s Bootery remained in business until 2015, upon the passing of Skip Pikus, the last cobbler to run the shop. The building was renamed to “The Pikus Building,” and still stands today as a realty office.